7 Types of yoga can give you superior result

Yoga progression

welcome friends in the early post we described the history of Yoga and Yoga basics which help you from the base. Here we talk about the most popular types of yoga and described briefly about every Yoga. Each yoga is a book in itself so we have provided the name of the founder of every yoga. It will help you to decide which yoga is best for you according to your physical need. I have described the most popular types of yoga as follows:

7 types of yoga
  1. Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga
  2. Kundalini Yoga
  3. Hatha Yoga or Natha yoga
  4. Bikram Yoga
  5. Kriya Yoga
  6. Raja Yoga
  7. Iyengar Yoga

1.Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga:

The word “Vinyasa” is very common in yoga. It means to do different postures in a sequence without interruption synchronizing the breath together. It is considered to be the toughest types of yoga.

Ashtanga vinyasa
Ashtanga vinyasa

Do not confuse these types of yoga with Patanjali’s eight limbs. Sri K. Pattabhi Jois discovered this yoga in the 20th century. This type of yoga is more energetic. It considered as the most challenging pose from the seven Yoga poses. The current style of it known as the Mysore style .

2.kundalini yoga:

 kundalini yoga

kundalini yoga considered to be the most dangerous types of yoga in the history of yoga because it has the involvement of subtle energies. it comes into existence in 1968 in the USA by Yogi Bhajan. it is the Yoga of awareness about himself and going towards spirituality. it lies in the dormant form at the base of the spine. By doing Meditation, Pranayama, Asana, and Bhanjan you can lift this energy to the upward direction in the form of chakra. This types of yoga impact on your inner portion of your life.

3.Hatha yoga: Natha yoga

 Hatha Yoga

It is one of the types of Yoga in which, we believe in the will power. as the name suggests here ‘Hatha’ (Jid) means forcefully. This types of Yoga represents Natha sampradaya and its traditional founder Matsyendrinatha discovers it. Matsyendrinatha forwarded this yoga to his disciple Gorakhnath. Gorakhnath belongs to Assam and he moved to Nepal after a time. A temple situated in Nepal in the name of Gorakhnath. Nepal’s currency contains the symbol of Gorakhnath. In India, Gorakhpur is on the on Gorakhnath. In Nepal, people said themselves Gorkha in respect of Gorkhnath. You can imagine the popularity of Gorakhnath from the above lines in his age. He was great influencer on his time.

According to James Mallinson, Hatha yoga associated with Dashnami sampradaya and with mystical Dattatreya. According to Dattatreya, there are two forms of yoga. One followed by Yajnavalkya, consisting of eight limbs of ashtanga Yoga. Other one practiced by Kapila consisting of eight mudras.

In the 20th century, this types of yoga individually is a form of physical exercise. The Harmony has created between body and mind with this Yoga. It is the ability to acquire samadhi from the physical structure. This yoga follows the principle of Swara yoga. there are two ways, to attain samadhi one is from Hatha yoga and another is from Pranayama. it is the acquire of Raja Yoga state through physical postures. when Ida and Pingla Nadi are in the state of equilibrium when acquiring the stage of Shushmna Nadi then this type of yoga occurs.

Hatha yoga is more popular in Modern era than pranayama. it is the way to the attainment of samadhi like Guatam Buddha. Buddha dharm is totally on Yoga and Meditation where Buddha explores the way of attainment of Samadhi through Hatha yoga.

4.Bikram yoga: 26 postures of yoga

bikram yoga

It also called hot yoga done under temp range 35-42 degree celsius with 40% humidity. It became popular in late 1970. Yoga classes for beginners run for 90 minutes and consist of the 26 postures which is repeated every time. The 26 postures that he follows are the following:

standing deep breathing, half-moon pose with hands to feet pose, awkward pose, Eagle pose, Standing head to knee pose, standing bow pose, balancing stick pose, standing separate leg stretching pose, triangle pose, standing separate leg head to knee pose, tree pose, toe stand pose, corpse pose, Wind removing pose, situp, cobra pose, Locust pose, Full locust pose, Bow pose, Fixed firm pose, half tortoise pose, Camel pose, Rabbit pose, head to knee pose with back stretching pose, snipe twisting pose, blowing in firm pose.

5.Kriya yoga: 

Paramhansa discovered Kriya yoga, the guru only with one to one communication can transfer this knowledge to his disciple. The Paramhasa said that this knowledge does not transfer with electronic media. It consists of three main words Tapas, Swadhaya, and Ishwar Pranidhan, these three parameters can make a person successful in kriya yoga.

Kriya Yoga
Kriya Yoga
  • Tapas means to exhaust yourself in daily life problem.
  • Swadhaya means to revise the knowledge that you know.
  • Ishwar Pranidhan means to respect one God. it also mean to dedicate all prosperity and money to God.

6.Raja yoga: 

It is the final attainment of Hatha Yoga which has 8 folds i.e.Sahaj yoga, Buddhi yoga, Karma yoga, Bhakti yoga, Sanyas yoga, Samatva yoga, Gyan yoga. As the name suggests ‘RAJA’ means king, gives the feeling of a king in oneself. it gives the ability to control over mind and emotions. In the 19th century when Swami Vivekananda equated it to the Eight sutras of Patanjali since then Raja yoga has been called Ashtanga Yoga, Royal Yoga, Royal union, Sahah marg, and Classical yoga

The Shaivism came into view in the 12th century. Vamadev and Deity Shiva having a conversation in the 2nd chapter of this book. Lord Shiva explained Raja yoga. This yoga makes a person king in oneself and develops a person in the direction of supreme in oneself. This is a state of a person where he experiences undisturbed, the natural state of calm, serenity, peace, oneness.

7.Iyengar yoga:

a girl using prop for yoga

B.K.S Iyengar has developed this Iyengar yoga. He has developed some locks known as BKS Locks. It is like Hatha Yoga. The use of props makes this yoga different from Hatha yoga. Every age group like young, aged, physically challenged can do this yoga. It differs from Hatha Yoga in three ways i.e. precision, sequence and use of props.

it is the yoga that focuses on the cleansing of the internal body and keeping the organs doing their job.

The twist, folds, bandhas or (locking) increase the circulation of blood in the body. It also improves body functioning that causes the body better for eliminating toxins.

4 Replies to “7 Types of yoga can give you superior result”

  1. I抦 not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. Cheers

    1. Thanks for your appreciation

  2. I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely love reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the aarticles coming. I loved it!

    1. its great to see your positive review
      Thank you

Leave a Reply